During 6 ECM several prestigous prizes will be awarded:

EMS Prize

The EMS prize awarded to young researchers not older than 35 years in recognition of excellent contributions in Mathematics.

Felix Klein Prize

The Felix Klein prize awarded to a young scientist or a small group of young scientists (normally under the age of 38) for using sophisticated methods to give an outstanding solution, which meets with the complete satisfaction of industry, to a concrete and difficult industrial problem.

Otto Neugebauer Prize

The Otto Neugebauer Prize in the History of Mathematics awarded for a specific piece of work, which could be a book or an article, and so it could be split between co-authors.

Prizes of the Polish Mathematical Society and its partners

The annual prizes of the Polish Mathematical Society (PTM) and its partners will be awarded on Thursday, 5 July 2012 after the Andrzej Pelczar Memorial Lecture.


Photos from the opening ceremony can be found here.