Third announcement

Have a question?

Not found what you are looking for? Please use the search form below or make your queries here.

Satellite Thematic Sessions (STS)

STS will be held in the afternoons during the scientific activities of the 6ECM and whole day on Sunday, July 1 in a short walking distance from the Auditorium Maximum, in the lectures rooms of the AGH University of Science & Technology. For the timetable of STS click here

The organizers of the session are responsible for maintaining a web-page with the detailed program of the session to which a link will is  given below.

Algebraic and Geometric Methods in Nonlinear PDEs, Mechanics and Field Theory
Organiser: Vyacheslav S. Kalnitsky (Saint Petersburg State University), Alexandre M. Vinogradov (Levi-Civita Institute)

Anisotropic parabolic problems and their applications

Organisers: Piotr B. Mucha, Piotr Rybka (University of Warsaw)

Organisers: Jarosław Grytczuk (Jagiellonian University), Michał Karoński (Adam Mickiewicz University), Mariusz Woźniak (AGH University of Science and Technology)

Delay equations in biomedical applications
Organiser: Urszula Foryś (University of Warsaw)

Geometric methods in calculus of variations

Organiser: Marcella Palese (University of Torino)

Geometric Topology

Organisers: Jerzy Dydak (University of Tennessee), Danuta Kołodziejczyk (Warsaw University of Technology), Stanisław Spież (IM PAN)

Geometry in Dynamics
Organisers: Alex Clark (Leicester University), Krystyna Kuperberg (Auburn University)

Homotopy theory

Organisers: David Blanc (Univeristy of Haifa), Marek Golasinski (Nicolaus Copernicus University)

Infinite dimensional dynamical systems with time delays

Organisers: Tibor Krisztin (University of Szeged), Hans-Otto Walther (University of Giessen)

Integrable Systems

Organiser: Maciej Błaszak (Adam Mickiewicz University)

Knot Theory and its Ramification
Organiser: Jozef H. Przytycki (George Washington University), Bronisław Wajnryb (Rzeszow University of Technology), Paweł Traczyk (University of Warsaw)

Mathematical Physics and Developments in Algebra
Organisers: Alexander Stolin (University of Gothenburg), Konstantin Zarembo (Nordic Institute for Theoretical Physics)

Optimal stopping and applications

Organiser: Krzysztof Szajowski (Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science, Wrocław University of Technology)

Quasiconformal mappings and complex dynamical systems
Organisers: Mark Elin (ORT Braude College), Anatoly Golberg (Holon Institute of Technology), Stanisława Kanas (Rzeszow University of Technology), Toshiyuki Sugawa (Tohoku University)

Special classes of Hilbert space operators
Organiser: Marek Ptak (Institute of Mathematics University of Agriculture, Kraków)